About me

I have a lived experience of depression, anxiety and suicidal ideation. I have used these experiences to support others and advocate for mental health system change since 2005. I am passionate about amplifying the voice of consumers, integrating lived experience into mental health services and advocating for system change!

My experience

I started as a peer volunteer at Headspace before becoming a paid peer worker and then a snr peer supervising the peer team and developing the peer volunteer program. I then managed the adult inpatient peer support program at Monash Health, before spending a year writing the cert IV in peer work for Orygen Youth. I am now at the Alfred as their Peer Program Coordinator. I also volunteer for the south east suicide prevention network facilitating how to talk about suicide courses for the community. I have completed an array of trainings including Alternatives to Suicide, Peer Supervision, Open Dialogue, Bachelor in Psychology and Graduate Diploma Advanced in Psychology.

My current role/work

Currently I am the Peer Program Coordinator at Alfred Health. I support the development of the peer workforce across inpatient and community services. This role involves supervision of peers, education of the clinic workforce around lived experience work and lived experience workforce development.

My training

Alfred Health LE Supervision
Alternatives to Suicide
Open Dialogue
Cert IV in Training and Assessment
Bachelor of Psychological Sciences
Graduate Diploma of Psychological Sciences

My approach to supervision

Supervision is a coreflection space that I believe is guided by the individual receiving supervision. I allow space for reflection and exploration, ask curious questions and try to empower the individual to find the answers to their own questions. I am also happy to share my experiences when necessary or asked for.

Specialty areas:
Peer support,Strategic thinking
Mode of delivery:
Supervision size:

  • Monday
  • Friday
I am flexible around availability during the week, but Mondays and Fridays are my preferred days
I am currently not providing supervision in person due to time constraints.
Geographical area availability for supervision